Will I be locked out of my site during the switch to Facelift?

GoDaddy no longer offers Facelift as a service, though we will still support some of its features. Instead, we're offering a new service called Website Makeover that offers an updated, fresh looking design for your site.

Your original site remains up and running until the Facelift is complete. Even after it's done, your original site remains live until you actually publish the new site.

While you can publish changes during the Facelift, we may not be able to include all your changes. However, it's better if you make changes to your original site before the Facelift process starts. That helps us replicate those changes.

You also can make changes after the Facelift is swapped into your account — and before you publish your new site.

More info


Var denne artikkelen nyttig?
Takk for din tilbakemelding. For å snakke med en representant fra kundeservice, bruker du telefonnummeret til støtte eller chatte-alternativet ovenfor.
Vi er glade for å kunne hjelpe deg! Er det noe annet vi kan gjøre for deg?
Vi beklager det. Fortell oss hva som var forvirrende eller hvorfor løsningen ikke løste ditt problem.